You should enjoy your studies with us, and we do our best to make sure your experience is all you expect.
We are committed to all our learners.

You have two distinct and separate types of qualification to choose from – those we have endorsed under our Focus on Quality Provision (FQP) Scheme and those on the regulated qualification framework (RQF). They differ in several ways, and the following descriptions of each help you decide which you need or want to study.

What are FQP Qualifications

We provide Quality Assurance to a training provider’s specialist bespoke or CPD qualifications under our Focus on Quality Provision (FQP) Scheme.

FQP Qualifications do not accrue credits on the regulated qualification framework. Successful completion of an FQP endorsed qualification results in the issue and presentation of a Focus Awards Certificate of Achievement that details the precise subject matter studied.

What are RQF Qualifications?

RQF Qualifications result from successful completion of training programmes set at a level between Entry-Level (Level 1) and Level 8. They are made up of units, each of which has both a level and a credit value. For each level there are three types of qualification based on the number of credits allocated: Awards (1 to 12 credits), Certificates (13 to 36 credits) and Diplomas (37+ credits). These are listed on the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF).

You can see we're great, but don’t just take our word for it!

Here's what others say

Just Ask