Focus Awards

Focus Awards began its journey to becoming a regulated Awarding Organisation (AO), sometimes also known or referred to as an Awarding ‘Body’, in 2009.

Having successfully ‘jumped through’ the necessary and relevant hoops and compliance criteria demanded by the UK Government’s regulator, Ofqual, Focus Awards became a recognised regulated Awarding Organisation in 2011.

Originally approved to offer nationally recognised qualifications only in the Sports, Leisure and Recreation sector, Focus Awards worked extremely hard to broaden its appeal to several other business sectors in which its founders and staff had relevant expertise.

Focus Awards is now approved to offer regulated (nationally recognised) qualifications up to Level 5 in eleven (11) business sectors. They are:

  • Sports, Leisure and Recreation
  • Service Enterprises
  • Administration
  • Business Management
  • Child Development and Well-Being
  • Direct Learning Support
  • Health and Social Care
  • Law and Legal Services
  • Preparation for Work
  • Teaching and Lecturing
  • Transportation Operations

With the broad range of experience and occupational competence offered by Focus Awards’ Governance Board and Senior Leadership Team, the awarding body has already developed over 200 qualifications to date.

Focus Awards is very fortunate to have a proactive qualification development department, led by subject matter experts who between them have more than a century of commercial, education and training experience between them.

Focus Awards is perhaps most renowned for innovation and the entrepreneurial flair of its CEO, Managing Director and Responsible Officer, Joshua Cole MSc, BA (Hons), CMgr FCMI.

If you’re looking for a new, innovative or trendsetting qualification, get in touch with Focus Awards for an informal discussion by emailing, or calling 0333 344 7388, today.